Planning Commission

According to the Home Rule Charter, there shall be a planning commission consisting of five members, appointed by the Mayor and subject to confirmation by the Assembly. The power and duties of the planning commission, and the terms, compensation and qualifications of its members shall be established by the Assembly. 

Planning & Zoning Commission meets second Thursday each month, in the Planning Office (Courthouse basement).

  • Special meetings occur as announced.
  • Deadline for submissions for a regular meeting are first Thursday of the month of the meeting.